Wake me up before you go

You have to be a dream, the best kind.
The way you make me smile without even trying.
The way you make my heart skip a beat when you take my hand.
You must be a dream!

I can feel you next to me, but I’m to afraid to look.
What if you aren’t there when I open my eyes?
I don’t want to lose that feeling of you close to me.
I just want to keep my dream, I just want you.

So before you go, please wake me.
Please look into my eyes like you won’t let me go.
Just don’t leave me with my broken heart.
Let me know that I’m yours forever.

I will always love you.
I will never leave you.
I am your.
I will keep my dream close to my heart forever.

(en dröm)
Kommentera

